The Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) is a regional grouping founded on 8 August 1967 through the signing of the ASEAN Declaration (Bangkok Declaration) by its five original member states: Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore and Thailand. The association expanded to include Brunei Darussalam on 8 January 1984, Viet Nam on 28 July 1995, Myanmar on 23 July 1997, and lastly Cambodia on 30 April 1999. ASEAN is represented in Chile by the ASEAN Committee in Santiago or ACS, composed of the Embassies of Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Thailand and Viet Nam. ASEAN is one of the most dynamic and competitive regions in the world, and benefits from a mix of highly diverse cultures of more than 680 million people, fast-growing economies with a combined GDP of more than US$3 trillion, as well as top touristic destinations like no other. ASEAN’s strength is founded on the unity and cohesion of its member states, while the richness of its diversity is reflected by the colorful lives of its people. These unique characteristics and lasting heritage are institutionalized by the ASEAN motto: “One Vision, One Identity, One Community.” The ASEAN Committee in Santiago’s participation in FISA through the ASEAN Village endeavors to capture the very distinct qualities, cultural charm, trade and investment opportunities, and touristic attractions that make Southeast Asia among the best, most promising and culturally diverse regions in the world. The ASEAN Village particularly aims to bring the colorful sites and flavors of Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Thailand and Viet Nam closer to FISA’s Chilean and international audiences, while simultaneously showcasing a rich array of talent and performances from across these member states. The ASEAN Committee in Santiago once again conveys its utmost thanks to FISA’s officials, organizers and sponsors for this historical platform and exclusive opportunity to introduce ASEAN’s vibrant economies, endearing people, and best offerings to FISA’s Chilean and global patrons.